Team

We work with scientists, researchers, and students from around the world to ensure our programs’ success.

Management Entity

We are based in Blacksburg, Virginia, at Virginia Tech and housed in the Office of International Research, Education, and Development.
Address: 526 Prices Fork Rd. (0378) | Virginia Tech | Blacksburg, VA | 24061-0378
Phone: 540-231-3516 | Fax: 540-231-3519 | Email: rmuni@vt.edu
Twitter: @IPM_IL | Facebook: IPMCRSP

 

 

Muni Muniappan

Director, IPM Innovation Lab
Virginia Tech

Phone: (540) 231-3516 

Email: rmuni@vt.edu

Van Crowder

Administrative Principal Investigator, Executive Director, OIRED
Virginia Tech

Phone: (540) 231-9665

Email: vcrowder@vt.edu

Amer Fayad

Associate Director and Africa Program Manager, IPM Innovation Lab
Virginia Tech

Phone: (540) 231-966

Email: afayad@vt.edu

Jaspreet Sidhu

Research Associate, IPM Innovation Lab
Virginia Tech

Phone: (540) 231-3513

 Email: jsidhu1@vt.edu

Zara Shortt

Financial Coordinator, IPM Innovation Lab
Virginia Tech

Phone: (540) 231-3513

Email: shorttz@vt.edu

Daniel Sumner

Assistant Director of Women and Gender in International Development, OIRED
Virginia Tech

Phone: (540) 231-4297

Email: dmsumner@vt.edu 

E.A. “Short” Heinrichs

Asia Program Manager
University of Nebraska

Phone: (402) 472-6011

Email: eheinrichs2@unl.edu

Principal Investigators

Wondi Mersie

Principal Investigator,
Biological Control of the Invasive Weed Parthenium hysterophorus in East Africa

Virginia State University

Phone: (804) 524-5631

Email: wmersie@vsu.edu

Nir Krakauer

Principal Investigator
Modeling for Biodiversity and Climate Change

Phone: (212) 650-8003

Email: nir@ce.ccny.cuny.edu

George Norton

Principal Investigator, Vegetable IPM for Asia

Phone: (540) 231-7731

Email: gnorton@vt.edu

Nguyen, Van Hoa

Principal Investigator, IPM for Exportable Fruit Crops in Vietnam 

Phone: (+84) 918-582261

Email: hoavn2003@gmail.com, hoanv.sofri@mard.gov.vn

John Cardina

Principal Investigator, Vegetable Crops IPM for East Africa

Phone: (330) 263-3644 

Email: cardina.2@osu.edu

Buyung Hadi

Principal Investigator, Rice IPM for Cambodia

Phone: (+63) 2-5805600 

Emailb.hadi@irri.org

Abhijin Adiga

Principal Investigator, High-Resolution Monitoring of the Spread of Agricultural Invasive Species

Virginia Tech Biocomplexity Institute

Phone: (540) 204-6679

Email: abhijin@vbi.vt.edu

 

Tadele Tefera

Principal Investigator, IPM for Rice, Maize, and Chickpea in East Africa

International Centre of Insect Physiology and Ecology

Phone: (+251) 1-463215 

Email: ttefera@icipe.org

Technical Advisory Committee

Lawrence Datnoff

Chair of the Technical Advisory Committee

Louisiana State University

Phone: 225-578-1464

Email: LDatnoff@agcenter.lsu.edu

Glen Hartman

Member of the Technical Advisory Committee

Srinivasan Ramasamy

Member of the Technical Advisory Committee

Shoki Al-Dobai

Member of the Technical Advisory Committee

Dely Gapasin

Member of the Technical Advisory Committee

USAID Agreement Officer’s Representative

John Bowman

Senior International Affairs Specialist, USAID Bureau for Food Security